• Tuesday, July 25, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm

    Join local historian and genealogist Tom Duescher in learning introductory genealogy research skills.  After the presentation, Tom will help interested participants search on Ancestry.com in the computer lab. Program will be held in the Conference Room. Please fill out the attached form prior to the class.  Paper copies will be available at the service desk as well.

  • Wednesday, June 21, 2017 - 3:00pm to 3:30pm, Wednesday, July 12, 2017 - 3:00pm to 3:30pm, Wednesday, July 26, 2017 - 3:00pm to 3:30pm, Wednesday, August 9, 2017 - 3:00pm to 3:30pm

    Join us during the break at the Kaukauna Municipal Pool for a special craft activity!  

  • Thursday, July 27, 2017 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm

    Join us in making a funny face on a planter and planting some grass seed to make crazy hair!  Supplies will be out until 2:30p.  Intended for school age children, but siblings are welcome. Meets in the Conference Room.

    Groups of ten or more, please register with the Programming Librarian (ashleyt@kaukauna-wi.org or 766-6340 ext. 8) prior to attending.

  • Thursday, July 27, 2017 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm, Thursday, August 3, 2017 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm, Thursday, August 10, 2017 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm, Thursday, August 17, 2017 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm, Thursday, August 24, 2017 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm, Thursday, August 31, 2017 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm

    Join aspiring screenwriter and independent filmmaker Anthony Huben in a short film workshop this summer! Anthony is working a short film and will talk about his experience as well as how one can write, direct, and create their own short-story ideas from early stages to the final cut. This program is best for adults and students interested in storytelling, filmmaking, and art. No cost or registration necessary.  Sessions will focus on different aspects of filmmaking;...

    Read More