Teens

Monday, August 13, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm

Join us for outdoor movies!  Activities for families begin at 7:00p and movies start at sunset (estimated times below). This evening it's dress like a minion night!  Bring blankets for the hill or lawn chairs for the parking lot, space courtesy of Stadtmueller and Associates. Outside food and drink are welcome, but Carnival Time will be there for all your popcorn, soda/water and cotton candy needs! Ghost Town Fitness will be providing fun active activities before the movie. Music by Parker Collar of Appleton Rock School. Balloons courtesy of Mikey Air. Face painting courtesy of Girl Scout Troop 2342. Film equipment courtesy of Fun Flix! Sorry, but pets, alcohol, smoking and sidewalk chalk are not welcome at this event. No vendors/sales allowed on Grand KaKalin property during the event without the express permission of the Library. Event sponsored by Kaukauna Kiwanis Club and KATODA. 

Estimated time of sunset: 8:01p

Despicable Me 3; PG; 89 minutes

Tuesday, August 14, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm

Join us for a fun big and little painting party! All supplies will be provided. This class is for students in kindergarten and up and an adult. Registration required and begins 8/7. To register, stop by the service desk or call 766-6340 (press for service desk). The program will be held in Conference Room ABC.  

Wednesday, August 15, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:15pm

Teens, come make some fun duct tape projects with us! Make a purse, wallet, bookmark, pencil slingshot and/or more!

 

Thursday, January 18, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, June 21, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, July 19, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, August 16, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, September 20, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm

Join us the third Thursday of each month for Lego Lab.  Each month we will feature a different building activity.  Each activity will include a brief presentation on the featured construction tied to STEM.  Themes may include: patterns, inventions, bridges, robots, homes, animals and more!  For students in grades K-5. Meets in Conference ABC.

Wednesday, August 29, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:15pm

Disney fans, this is for you! Bring your family and friends and Disney knowledge to this family trivia session! All ages welcome! The program will be held in Conference Room ABC.

Thursday, August 30, 2018 - 9:00am to 8:00pm

Let's help those in need! Starting anytime in June, donate new school supplies to the Library for those in need. We are specifically looking for new school supplies and backpacks.

We are also looking for donations of new or very gently used clothing 4K-12th grade. New school shoes are in high demand. Undergarments must be new and still in their packaging.

If you are in need, please stop in and take what you need during the event. If you are thirfty and want to swap that day, bring in something to swap! Donations are always greatly appreciated and tax deductible.

Friday, August 31, 2018 - 9:00am to 5:00pm

Let's help those in need! Starting anytime in June, donate new school supplies to the Library for those in need. We are specifically looking for new school supplies and backpacks.

We are also looking for donations of new or very gently used clothing 4K-12th grade. New school shoes are in high demand. Undergarments must be new and still in their packaging.

If you are in need, please stop in and take what you need during the event. If you are thirfty and want to swap that day, bring in something to swap! Donations are always greatly appreciated and tax deductible.

Thursday, September 6, 2018 - 4:00pm to 4:45pm
Thursday, September 13, 2018 - 4:00pm to 4:45pm
Thursday, September 20, 2018 - 4:00pm to 4:45pm
Thursday, September 27, 2018 - 4:00pm to 4:45pm
Thursday, October 4, 2018 - 4:00pm to 4:45pm
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 4:00pm to 4:45pm
Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 4:00pm to 4:45pm
Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 4:00pm to 4:45pm
Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 4:00pm to 4:45pm
Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 4:00pm to 4:45pm
Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 4:00pm to 4:45pm
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 4:00pm to 4:45pm
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 4:00pm to 4:45pm
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 4:00pm to 4:45pm

Teens (grades 5+) join us for all this fun stuff; 9/6 Slime Making, 9/13 Fan Art, 9/20 Fortnite, 9/20 Switch Play, 10/4 Candy Sushi, 10/11 Mask Making, 10/18 Fortnite, 11/1 Minute to Win It, 11/8 Switch Play, 11/15 Fortnite, 11/29 Canvas Pour Art, 12/6 Cookie Decorating, 12/13 Make Your Own Wrapping Paper & 12/20 Fortnite. Programs take place in Conference Room ABC.

Friday, September 21, 2018 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Friday, October 5, 2018 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Friday, October 19, 2018 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Friday, October 26, 2018 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Friday, November 2, 2018 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Friday, November 9, 2018 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Friday, November 16, 2018 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Friday, November 30, 2018 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Friday, December 7, 2018 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Friday, December 14, 2018 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Friday, December 21, 2018 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm

This homeschool art history class is sure to enhance your current arts curriculum. Each week we will journey through time and experience hands on activities that will offer students a chance to put their own spin on historic art pieces. After getting a brief glimpse into each time period of art we will we will recreate famous works of visual art as we are surrounded in the sounds of great classical music masterpieces. This class is best for students first grade and up with parents present.

Registration required and begins 9/4. To register, stop by the service desk or call 766-6340 (press for service desk).Since this class builds upon itself, participants that miss more than three classes may be dropped from the class and a family on the wait list will be invited in.

Class will be held in Conference Room ABC.

Saturday, October 6, 2018 - 9:00am to 10:00am

Join us for our first Costume Swap! Starting at 9:00a, anyone with a ticklet can enter the costume swap event! How do you get a ticket? Bring in a costume for the swap starting September 4th for your pre-event entry ticket or you can bring a costime to swap that morning for early entry. At 10:00a, anyone can enter the event to take a costume until supplies run out or until 1:00p. This event is dependent on donations.  

Details:  No wigs, headbands, or makeup, please.  We are looking for clean, gently used costumes for the swap. Each person present is eligible for one costume. 

Saturday, October 6, 2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm

Join us for our first Costume Swap! Starting at 10:00a anyone can take any costume of their choice out of the room, no swapping necessary!  But, if you do donate an old costume that morning before 10:00a or in advance, you will recieve a ticket to enter the event at 9:00a for first choice of swap!  We will begin accpeting donations at our service desks on September 4th. The event will occur until supplies run out or until 1:00p. This event is dependent on donations.  

Details:  No wigs, headbands, or makeup, please.  We are looking for clean, gently used costumes for the swap. Each person present is eligible for one costume.

Saturday, October 20, 2018 - 9:00am to 1:00pm

Starting September 4th, the Library will be collecting donations of gently used, clean coats and snowpants for kids. We are also accepting brand new hats, mittens, gloves, and scarves for those in need. We are looking for items for all ages, including infant winter snowsuits through adult size coats and snow pants. On the day of the event, families in need are encouraged to attend and fit their children with apporpriate winter gear anytime between 9:00a-1:00p or until supplies run out. The event is dependant on donations.

Saturday, November 3, 2018 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Join snake enthusiast, Steve Keller, as he talks about different species of snakes. Don't worry- he will be bringing plenty of snakes for you to see and maybe even touch! Intended for school-age students and up.

Pages